Blick on Flicks

Screen shot 2009-10-21 at 1.14.17 PMBlick on Flicks is an NSTA blog by professor Jacob Clark Blickenstaff. The blog reviews movies by finding the “bad science” in films and creating teachable moments for middle and high school learners.

Reviews are available in print or audio files and include films like Batman, District 9, and Journey to the Center of the Earth.

Applications for Science Teachers: A great resource for middle school and high school science teachers who like to use movie clips for engagement and to uncover student thinking about science concepts.

Leave a comment

I’m Kirk

Welcome to Science for All. This is a site where I share some of my favorite science and STEM education resources. I’ll also write the occasional personal post or opinion about education in general. I hope you enjoy your time here and that you always leave with something helpful.

Let’s connect