Halloween Science

Screen shot 2009-10-06 at 9.40.13 PMAs we move deeper into October you may be thinking about how to add some science learning to your Halloween festivities. Well, you have come to the right place.

Check out Science Bob’s Halloween Science for some spooky science experiments and demonstrations.

Steve Spangler has some ideas for Dry Ice Fun (see videos below) over on his blog and you can also follow his Daily Halloween Science Ideas on Twitter.

3 responses to “Halloween Science”

  1. bre Avatar
    bre

    I’m a middle school teacher in NC and I just wanted to write and thank you for the resources you have about Halloween, as they helped me out with my lesson plans for this October. I found another resource that I also used that I thought you and your readers might like (since my students liked it) that answers some of the questions my students had about the Holiday. I have included the link below if you would like to add it to your blog, tweet it or add it to your Facebook page.

    http://www.thefreeresource.com/halloween-history-fun-facts-and-resources-to-plan-parties-and-make-decorations

    Hope all is well and keep the great resources coming

    Bre Matthews

    1. science_4_all Avatar
      science_4_all

      Thanks so much for the comment Bre,
      It’s very motivating for me to know that the resources I’m posting in the northwest are finding a home all around the country.
      Keep checking in 🙂
      KIrk

  2. Halloween Science « Science for All Avatar

    […] For starters you may want to check out last year’s Halloween Science post click HERE. […]

Leave a comment

I’m Kirk

Welcome to Science for All. This is a site where I share some of my favorite science and STEM education resources. I’ll also write the occasional personal post or opinion about education in general. I hope you enjoy your time here and that you always leave with something helpful.

Let’s connect